Skip to main content

Grants Committee Banner

Grants Committee

The Grants Committee meets annually, usually during the summer months, to consider applications for funding from various local organisations. 

The current members of the Grants Committee are Cllr A Booth (Chairman), Cllr M Goodge, Cllr C Homer (Town Mayor), Cllr Mrs J Sandalls and Cllr Mrs L Jakeman.  Contact details for councillors can be found here.

In 2014/15cfinancial year the Town Council distributed £16,339 in grants to local organisations including Avonbank Brass Band, Evesham and District Heart Support Group, the Simon De Montfort Society, Evesham Shopmobility and the Royal  British Legion, to name but a few.

This does not include the New Homes Bonus Funding distributed by the Town Council through Wychavon Distirct Council.

If your group would like to apply for a grant, then please download and complete an application form.  If you require any assistance then please contact the Town Clerk.

Promotion Commitee    Council Meetings - Evesham Town Council    Personnel Committee Evesham Town Council    Planning Committee

Property Committee Evesham Town Council